Eurobodalla Shoalhaven Highlands Southern Tablelands Far South Coast
FFA NTC U15 Challenge kicks off in Canberra
Tuesday, December 06, 2016 12:02 Age: 2 yrs
Category: Front Page News

FFA NTC U15 Challenge kicks off in Canberra

The 2016 FFA NTC U15 Challenge kicked off at the Australian Institute of Sport (AIS) on Monday 5th December where two NSW teams settled in, playing matches till the tournament concludes on Friday 9th December.

The format for the 2016 NTC again will focus on the individual performance rather than the team’s performance.

On days one to three, the players will compete in their Member Federation teams.

Each team will play 6 games.

This provides players with the opportunity to play with players that they are familiar with.

At the completion of day three, players will be split into new teams based on their biological maturity. This allocation will be done by the FFA medical team and an expert from Victoria University.

These new teams will each play 3 games over days four and five.

The coaching staff will also be allocated to new teams, providing them with an opportunity to coach players from other Member Federations.

The new format will add an extra challenge for all players involved and will provide a similar feel to a National Team Camp, where players will need to adjust to new coaching direction and other playing styles.

Initiates file downloadTo view the fixtures, click here

Squad Listings

NSW Blue

·         Tom Marsh (Central Coast Mariners)

·         Adrian Vastag (Sydney United 58)

·         Mitchell Matison (Sydney FC)

·         Kai McLoughlin (Blacktown Spartans)

·         Thomas Fay (Sydney FC)

·         Kristian Popovic (Western Sydney Wanderers)

·         Jacob Vasiliou (Sydney FC)

·         Leonard Abdo (Sydney FC)

·         Alex Masciovecchio (Wollongong Wolves)

·         Dylan Ruiz-Diaz (Sydney FC)

·         Harry McCarthy (Manly United)

·         Mohamed Hamdache (Sydney United 58)

·         Raajdeep Singh (Mt Druitt Town Rangers)

·         Chogi Koko (Blacktown City)

·         Nathan Tohme (Western Sydney Wanderers)

·         Henry Bickerstaff (Met East)

·         Jay Hirschowitz (Met East)

·         Adam Gilmore (Central Coast Mariners)

NSW White

·         Brendan Lai (Western Sydney Wanderers)

·         Callum Talbot (Sydney FC)

·         Phillip Cancar (Sydney FC)

·         Lochlan Constable (Western Sydney Wanderers)

·         Adrian Neoklis (Western Sydney Wanderers)

·         Dean Pelekanos (Blacktown City FC)

·         Jayden Whittle (Met South)

·         Yousef Sawalha (Western Sydney Wanderers)

·         Jackson Mortimer (Western Sydney Wanderers)

·         Lachlan Sepping (Marconi Stallions)

·         Max Rogers (Northern Tigers)

·         Jacob Casha (Western Sydney Wanderers)

·         Jordan Lennon (Central Coast Mariners)

·         Evan Tsakos (Sydney FC)

·         Partick Suman (Sydney United 58)

·         Michael Adomako (Western Sydney Wanderers)

·         Marco Tilio (Sydney FC)

·         Jesse Brown (Marconi Stallions)